About the Library
The Frost Free Library building was a gift from Rufus S. Frost and built during 1866 with granite from the Marlborough quarry. On August 26, 1867 land, building, books, charter deed, and funding were formerly presented and accepted by the town. The Library has a Greek Temple architecture sitting on a lovely piece of land and is a well-known point of interest in town.
The Library today has a vibrant collection of the latest books, movies, and magazines for all ages, and access to even more through our inter-library loan system and NH Downloadable Books.
Call the library at (603) 876-4479 or send us an email.